912 Patriots Of 
 South Jersey  P.O. Box 2662, Vincentown, New Jersey 08088
New Member Sign up
 New Jersey Constitution

 Throughout its history as a state, New Jersey has had three different constitutions. These documents reflect the social and governmental conditions of the state at the time they were written. Of the three constitutions the first, the Constitution of 1776, is most directly a product of the time in which it was written. This document, for better or worse, has had a profound effect on the development of democratic government in the Garden State. The two governing documents that followed this original constitution took their form largely as a response to governmental problems created by the deficiencies of the Constitution of 1776.

 Information on New Jersey Constitutions
 New Jersy Consitution 1776
 New Jersey Constitution 1844
New Jersey State Consitution 1947
 There can only be one truth.   Copyright 2010, 2011  912 Patriots of South Jersey  What is Truth?
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management